The Random House

Hi there fellow simmers,

Summer is fast approaching… well at least here in Florida. Yes, that’s right. That beautiful paradise full of water, sand, and alligators! Trust me they are everywhere.

So this time I have come to share pictures of the house I will be using for the second generation of The Randominovs, which will take place in Island Paradise during summer. Based on part of the roll which requires a change of scenery (meaning moving the family to another world) and also based on Rocco looking like a beach boy with that red hair and tan skin. He reminds me of California boys.

If you don’t believe me just look at that face,

faceIsn’t that face deserving of a paradise? And when we talk of paradise we talk of coconut trees in sandy beaches.

Anyway, let’s not deviate from our purpose here.

I got the original house from minasavenue, so it goes without saying that I won’t be putting this house up for download since it already is at her site – link has been provided below.

You can download the house at the creator’s site, here.

randomhouse

Of course the original house doesn’t look like this. I have remodeled the entire thing except from the basic structure. I changed guest bathroom into laundry room, did open kitchen plan, changed the stairs leading to the second floor, and the floridaroom was converted into an open porch. Phew, that was a lot of work, but it paid off.

Let’s take a look!

1The shots were taken in Sunlit Tides, but that isn’t important.

2Front porch.

3And we are inside. The stairs lead to the second floor (obviously. Why do I keep stating the facts?) One thing I noticed is the house is a bit dark inside.

4Dinning. Viewed from foyer area.

5Right of the dinning room is the living room, or reading haven. Whichever makes you happier.

6Ah! Some light. As you can see the open floor plan is the best thing anyone could come up with.

7Kitchen viewed from dinning. Yep, I love how things look framed.

8Here is a broader look for your convenience.

9The back porch which in the original house was just this bit here, and the rest was a florida room/sun room/covered porch… whatever.

10Now is open and bright!

11I would so take naps on that couch.

13The master bedroom. It has a mini office for decoration purposes only as the chair is not usable.

12I must say, without blowing my own horn really, this bedroom is a coastal dream. It is by far, my favorite bedroom out of all the ones I have decorated.

14What that sign says!

15The master bathroom has a more rustic feel to it, but it’s reminiscent of old coastal houses.

16I would prefer thicker curtains but the sims won’t mind.

17

18On the second floor we have a reading nook (the official one)

19

20And the family room. With more books. What can I say? I love decorating with bookcases.

21The girl’s room.

22A sharing bathroom, also the guest bathroom since I took the original tiny one and made it into a laundry room (which picture I do not show on this post. Odd, no?)

23The boy’s room, and perhaps future heir to my third generation of Randominovs.

24I just love how cozy his bed is.

And this is it! I’ll see you next time with family photos of the Randominovs. Can’t help myself. ^.^

islandparadise

Thanks for reading me,

Becca

P.S. If you want info on any of the items on this house please don’t be shy to ask me on a comment bellow. ^ ^

Leave a Reply

