My Story Between Your Fingers

So this post is just to share something with you guys. Well, all posts are for that haha, but this time is something more personal. Like music. 😉

This song is in Spanish but here is a copy of the lyrics in English for those who would like to understand what he is saying.

I think that, the nights I gave you aren’t that useless. You are leaving, so what? I’m not going to try and argue it, you know it, and I know it. At least stay just for tonight, I promise I won’t touch you, of that be sure. Perhaps it is that I start feeling lonely, because I know that smile, so definitive, that smile that open your paradise to me.

They say, for every man there is a woman like you, but my place -later- you’ll occupy with someone like me… I better doubt it. Why do you lower your gaze this time? You ask me to remain your friend. Damn it! Friends for what? A friend I can forgive, but YOU I love.

My natural instincts might seem banal.

There is something that I have not told you yet. That my problems, you know, are called you. Just for that, I would act like a tough guy. So I can feel a little more sure of myself. And if you don’t want to say how I have failed you. Remember, I also have forgiven you. However, you say “I’m sorry, I don’t love you” and then you leave me with this story between your fingers.

What are you going to do? Look for an excuse and later leave? You shouldn’t worry about me, do not provoke me. I will write you a couple of songs trying to mask my emotions. Conscious, but barely, of the words. I will speak of your smile, so definitive, that smile that open your paradise to me.

There is something that I have not told you yet. That my problems, you know, are called you. Just for that, I would act like a tough guy. So I can feel a little more sure of myself. And if you don’t want to say how I have failed you. Remember, I also have forgiven you. However, you say “I’m sorry, I don’t love you” and then you leave me with this story between your fingers.

It is a beautiful song by Italian singer Gianluca Grignani. It has inspired me a lot to continue with the Mellark story. I want Annabelle and Aaron to make you guys fall in love with them hahaha! I’m just very excited about coming back to my blog after a long time of not delivering anything.

Hope all of you are happy, and getting inspired tonight somewhere around the world. Wherever you are. Forever immerse in a story between your fingers.

Becca

6 thoughts on “My Story Between Your Fingers

  1. That’s such a nice song. I don’t speak Spanish, (my fiancé does) but I’ve been trying to slowly learn how. But yeah, I’m happy to hear that you’re getting back into your story! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

