Villa Hermosa

Hello simmers!!

A long time ago I had said I would upload this house for all of you to have in your wonderful worlds but I never did… yep. I suffer from an illness called procrastination… it is the worst thing that could happen to anyone. But never mind that. So today I’m going to post the download link to this house:

front

The Villa Hermosa.

It’s featured in the story of Annabelle Mellark, if you are not reading it yet you should, it’s pretty good… apparently, although I take long to update so I wouldn’t recommend getting hooked on it. LOL.

64×64

5 Bedrooms

4 1/2 Bathrooms

The house comes with a list of CC included in the file. HUGE LIST.
I used “moveobjects on” cheat for this house so there are a lot of things that cannot be edit unless you use this cheat, or don’t care either way. Also, you need onemoreslot for this house because I used it to place things on tables and cabinets. This item is not included in the file. You can download it from MOD the Sims

What happens if you don’t get onemoreslot? Some of the clutter items won’t show in the house but you could still use them in game.

To look at the first batch of pictures click here!— you wanna look because it shows the first floor of the house. Second batch of pictures showcase the second floor, patio, and master bedroom.

NOTE: I had some problems with my game a few months back and lost some CC, sadly some that I had used for this house. I have edited the house since then. What changed?

tumblr_n0emeja3gY1snva5po7_1280The wall design for this bedroom, as well as the two night stands are different.

tumblr_n0emeja3gY1snva5po2_1280I was unable to get the simcredible wardrobe items in the house again, so I used other items.

tumblr_n0emeja3gY1snva5po5_1280The stencil on the wall of this bedroom, so I used paintings instead.

tumblr_n0emeja3gY1snva5po4_1280The decorative structure on the wall of this bedroom, so I used a bookcase.

tumblr_n0emeja3gY1snva5po3_1280I also had a decorative structure on the wall of this bedroom, but as it is more feminine I used a painting.
And that’s about it. Basically a few patterns, and clutter items like books and glasses. But the structure of the house remains the same.

Be mindful that the pics here and in the first post were all taken when I first created the house and so it does not show the new changes, but as I said, its nothing important.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

HAVE FUN!!

What you need from EA:
Sunlit Tides
Monte Vista

EP – all up to Island Paradise

Unless you have these worlds you won’t get important items like the main door and some objects (paintings, massage table, etc) inside the house.

Credits to:

  • Wondymoon
  • Devirose
  • SimMan
  • ayyuff
  • MUSSA
  • Flovv
  • jope
  • Camille
  • cyclonesue
  • DbA
  • Deeiutza
  • DOT
  • kontopoulos
  • Roan
  • Gosik
  • IrishStar
  • Spacesims
  • lilliebou
  • lily
  • lulu
  • murano
  • Mutske
  • Rirann
  • Pilar
  • Ray
  • RicciNumbers
  • Romulea
  • Awesims
  • ShinoKCR
  • SIMc
  • tulsa
  • Severinka
  • Trustime
  • Ung999
  • wolfspryte

This list contains 98% of the creators used for this house. Some items don’t have a creators tag.

❤ Becca

6 thoughts on “Villa Hermosa

  1. Do you have more pictures of this house? I’ve been crazy about this house for a while now. I don’t have the Sims so I can’t use the download but I am curious about what the house looks like on the inside.

    Like

    • Hello Shannon,

      Thank you for leaving a comment. I’m very happy to know you like this house. It was hard to build because it is a big house even in Sims terms.

      There is a link provided on the post (about 5 paragraphs from top down) that will take you to the first set of pictures for this house which show the second floor and main areas of the first floor. That post even has the link to the real house blueprints.

      But there are more pictures of this house around this blog. The house was built for the story of Annabelle Mellark, you can go through the chapters to find more pictures (you dont have to read them lol) Also there is a family tree I made for the Mellarks that live in this house and that post is full of pictures with this house. You can find all these posts under Challenges/Stories: Stories of the Mellark Legacy.

      Hope I was able to help. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

