Last Note for September

And hopefully I can post the second chapter for Jensen and the Ghost of Jourdan at the beginning of October.

My friends I passed my class with only 3 questions wrong in the exam, I was so happy I almost cried in front of my boss he had to hug me. LOL.

If you guys are still very unsured of what I do (you might not give a damn but still, I want to brag about my accomplishment… *sigh* sad life) I work as a mechanic for the postal service in USA. I fix machines… well, that is the idea. So I had to take this class which was an introduction to electronics. Yep, all that atom, and protons, and magnetic fields, and capacitors, and transistors, and whatnot… all that stuff, which is a pain in the… down back there, yes. So I passed, and now I can relax playing sims. Why not?

While studying I only allowed myself to relax for two hours a day by building a world. Yes! I finally decided to go back to building a world and giving it a try. The results I will show in just a few more unnecessary words from me… I’m not finished, not by a mile, and I do plan to upload it for download. I am using CC for this world, I try to use as little as possible but plants, and city items, all that has been taken from other creators. If you guys have houses and would like your houses to be showcase in my world, then by all means let me know. Of course I will give full credit to the creator!! No question.

Right. so… I just missed you all this entire week, so I want to talk about, NOTHING, just talk. LOL. Well it would be write in this case… argh! Im posting the pictures:

 

Capitol

Welcome to Cottonwood Hills.
This is central plaza and the City Hall. Buildings around it are pretty much apartments, and commercial buildings, clubs, and theaters from Starlight Shores and Briedgeport. I have one park, which didn’t come out in any of the pictures, that is from another creator. When I post pictures of it I will mention her/his name.

Capitolview

View of the Central Plaza. I got this from Island Paradise.

street3

I love how the streets are coming out, so bare with me while I spam them all over this post. :p

PrivateClub

brotherhood

An alley

street6

street5

street4

Theater

Street2Firestation

bookstore

Comingdown

hospitalavenue

This will be one of the main streets as it has the back of City Hall, the Hospital, and lots of commercial buildings around.

parkinglot

Same main street, a parking lot.

Capitol3

A nice decorative fountain. Thank you EA.

Hospital

The hospital and that Cafe from that pack EA released? I can’t remember the name of it. There is a book store to the right.

coffeeshop

I love this shot. :3

backofhospital

Hospital is plain, I tried to dress it as much as I could. In the back I put a fountain and lots of benches. I imagine family members gathering there for a smoke. I just wish it had some windows. Oh well…

policestation

At the end of the “main street” there is a police station and probably the only one in the entire world. LOL.

Imfeelinglucky

Another street shot. I have since then, added more grass under the trees and recolored some of the terrain around the buildings and such things. Is coming along slowly but surely. Teehee.

machinewhenleftalone

If anyone remembers Sunset Valley well, then they will know where this is when I say that I opened a road down the hill, by the beach in Sunset Valley, that goes up to the neighborhood on top of the big hill where EA put nice looking modern houses. Yes? No? I speak in riddles. Sorry. By the way, this house is from Machineswhenleftalone

cornerhouse

The corner house, and the road next to it going up the hill.

oldhouseonahill

Up the road, this house is supposed to look old. But I think it fails at that lol.

houseonahill

From up the road, here are the houses. I still need to add three more to complete the neighborhood.

ViewofDowntown

A view of Downtown. Since then, I have added the neighborhood down by the beach, two more apartment buildings to the left. More trees. Lots of trees.
So none of that comes out in this picture.

Hope you guys like what I have so far. The houses will be empty, unless I use ones that are already created. My wish is to finish this world! That’s all.

❤ Becca

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Last Note for September

  1. Holy Crap. You built that? You’re a freakin’ genius! I don’t have the patience OR the SKILL required to do something even 1 millionth as awesome. I built a world once in The Sims 2, I had this grand plan of building a Riverdale and having all the Archie characters and homes in it… By the end It had empty lots in it. That’s all. I’m truly envious of your ability! It really is FANTASTIC. You should work for EA. Okay, gush over. My name is Heather (as you can probably see) and I linked over here from JaneEyreForce’s page, and wow. I’m glad I did! What a fantastic world you’ve made! Happy Simming!

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your words.

      I started doing a world last year, and my patience grew thin by the first week of having accomplished practically 20% of what I have accomplished for this world in one week. I think it was in part, that my mind was not up to the task although I wanted to succeed at all cost. I was, perhaps (without knowing) trying to impress – it usually is for people that don’t deserve it.
      This time around, I wanted to have Jensen (a character of one of my sims-stories) be in a place where I could control him, but at the same time, the place needed to look like a commercial lot, so… long story short, after not successfully getting anything I could use, I decided to build a world in which this story will take place (although its first chapter has already been posted, but not much of a world was shown).
      I want to be done with this world in one day, hahahaha. But I can’t. Not even if I had hours and hours of freedom to do it. I do dedicate the minimal time to it every day. If I can only build one road, then that will be build. It doesn’t help I have family staying over so I cannot even think of sitting in this computer for more than an hour on my days off. But it will be finished eventually.

      Again, thank you for your comment. I’m really happy you are glad to have come over here ^ ^
      Stay around some more. Hahaha.

      Happy simming!

      Like

Leave a Reply

