1st Degree: Jensen and the Ghost of Jourdan – Chapter One (2nd Part)

I guess I have to put this here: WARNING! This story contains strong language and violence.

Note from the author: Continuing chapter one, here is the second part of it. Hopefully I won’t have to cut the next chapters in half. Thank you for reading guys!

*

Screenshot-205

But this isn’t a foster home.

99

Tommy?

Screenshot-37

100

I don’t get to be in that waiting lobby, scared -shitless- of my future.

101

“Tommy!!”

There is someone in a darker place.

102

And I have to be strong for him.

103

“What the hell Tommy? I thought I told you to go to school?”

104.1

“I did, but then…”

104

“Did he do something to you?”

105

106

“No, Jensen… wait…”

107

“What did you do to him?”

108

“Nothing man. Chill! Get your hands off me.”

109

“Don’t ever come close to Tommy. Ever.”

110

“Come on.”

111

“You still can make it. I’ll walk you there.”

112

“Tommy don’t talk to that kid again. He is no good.”

“But he helped me Jensen.”

“I don’t care.”

113

“Jensen…”

114

“Did he give you anything?”

“No. Like what?”

“Never mind. Let’s go.”

115

“You mean drugs? He didn’t give me drugs. He helped me.”

116

“What happened anyway?”

117

“These other kids in the bus, they were talking bad about mom. Saying she is a…”

118

“What? She is a what?”

119

“You know… like those ladies from downtown at night? Like them.”

120

“I had to make them stop talking about her. The bus driver threw me off the bus…”

Screenshot-72

“I beat them up…”

Screenshot-73

“I was going to walk by myself, but then… I don’t know why… ”

121

“It’s okay kiddo. It’s alright. I’ll walk you to school from now on.”

122

I have decided to stay and be strong for Tommy.

0

1

“Everyone listen up!”

2

“Hey did you watched the Music Awards last night? Cray man…”

“Her father is the problem…”

“Back in Bridgeport, peeps be following and shit…”

“Darn it. Kids.”

4

“Hey! Pst. Tobias…”

3

“My father told me I should leave it long, but I don’t know. I’m thinking of cutting it.”

6

“I’m actually trying to let it grow longer. It might straighten a bit if I do… what do you girls think?”

“Swag”

5

“Tobias lend me your notes for next class…”

7

“Huh?”

8

Shit.

Screenshot-222

“Cute.”

11

“kids!!”

2

“I wish I had her money…”

“Nah. I do visit from time to time. I have to make face. I’m like, they’re leader and shit…”

“At least I’m not prostituting myself under the excuse of entertainment…”

“Yolo…”

“Darn it! They won’t listen… okay class dismissed. Five minutes break.”

.12

13

12

“Not you Jensen.”

14

“Stay.”

16

15

“Five minute break? What the hell is this, prison? Derp!!”

19

“Yes Mr. Sang?”

“These kids don’t listen, only when it’s break time, huh?

“What am I saying to you… Let’s a have a quick chat.”

21

“So. What’s happening?”

20

“Your grades have dropped enormously. As your homeroom teacher I feel compelled to find the cause of this.”

22

“I’m sorry Mr. Sang. I will try harder. Thank you for your concern.”

23

“May I go?”

24

“Not so fast…Jensen.”

25

“You are -by far- the smartest kid I have had on any of my classes. And I’m not just saying this, I have slowly been watching you.”

26

“There is great potential in you. But it’s worth nothing if you don’t use it for the right things.”

27

“Oh yeah? And what are those?”

28

“What are those things?”

29

“What the hell?”

30

31

“Is there a problem at your house? Your aunt? Is she…”

32

“Look… I’ll do better next time. I have to go.”

33

I guess this was my chance.

34

And I lost it.

36

“And Mr. Sang… I won’t be coming back to class today.”

37

“You were right Jou.”

38

“His aunt is causing problems.”

39

“I guess this means we’re going to plan B.”

41

40

43

42

“Love is in the air…”

45“Want me to ask Erika to put in a word?”

“No!”

44

“Who said anything about that?”

46“You didn’t. Your eyes did.”

“Shut up Max.”

47

“Okay. I’m not the one drooling…

“By the way, we need a new bass player. Todd quit.”

49

“Come tonight.”

“Can’t. Gotta work.”

“What? Where?”

49 (2)

“At Lola’s. I have to go right now. Later Tommy’s got dentist.”

51 (1)

“That bitch doin’ it again?

52

“Julian’s moving in.”

“Damn sucker. I want to…”

51 (2)

“Thanks Max. But I can take care of him myself.”

54 (2)

“Time to go back in…

“Let’s hurry up before Mr. Sang starts screaming…”

“Did you see his hands? Sexy mothaeffa…”

“Claudia, everyone looks hot to you…”

54 (1)“Wipe that drool!”

56 (2)

“Oh. Right. What’s up with you and Erika? You even wearing the same clothes now. Couples day or something?”

58 (1)

“What? This the uniform. ”

56 (1)

“Oh yeah? What’s that shirt you got there?”

Man? Get a life…”

“Uh-huh…”

I guess you could say I don’t have it so bad.

60 (1)

There is always that one person who makes things more tolerable for you.

60 (2) Your escape route; your sanctuary.

62 (2)For me that’s Max.

66

“So you said you would help me with my math homework… you will right?”

65

67

“I can’t today. I have to get back to the bookstore. I had to cut my shift because of your dentist.”

68

“Why did you get that job? You said you barely had any time for your schoolwork.”

69

“I did? I lied. I guess I was being lazy. I’ll help you next time.”

70.1

70

“What’s wrong?”

71

“Nothing.

“Come on. Let’s hurry or we’ll catch a cold under this rain.”

72

“I can help Jensen. I can do the dishes from now on. The laundry too.”

73

“Oh yeah?”

74.1

74

“Are you listening?”

75

“What’s there? You’re scaring me.”

76

“Don’t know. Do you feel like…”

77

“Like what?”

“Never mind.”

78

“Are we talking about drugs again? I told you. Elias was just helping me out. He offered to take me to school.”

79

“He is a bad kid Tommy. Stay away from him.”

“Alright.”

80“Hey wait up! Stay away from him, you hear me?”

82

“I said fine. Jeez.”

83

“We’re home.

“Remind me to take the umbrella tomorrow.”

84

“I’m going to my room.”

“Try not to wake your mother up. And change… you’ll catch a cold.”

85

I would give anything to leave this place.

86

I wish Tommy was grown up and less dependent on me.

87

Things aren’t always as simple.

88

So for now, I’ll crawl back to my space, and stay there.

89

Like part of the reject furniture in the storage; I’ll hide there.

90.1

And dream of a life that will never happen.

90

My parents. Alive.

91

“Ugh. Is that feeling again…”

92

That feeling you get when there is…

94

“Well, hello there, handsome.”

95

… there is a woman, in my bed.

96

97

98

ALMOST DEAD

I have used items from these creators (not a complete list sorry. You can find some of them linked on my page “Credits”):

  • simswhen
  • April
  • GrannyZaza
  • Lunasims
  • Pralinesims
  • Zhi
  • Red
  • Peacemaker ic
  • GOSIK
  • psycho
  • JS sims
  • I Like The Sims
  • Tifa
  • Kaleido
  • Sjoko
  • Aikea Guniea
  • yunghsiao
  • sctum
  • AfterDark Sims
  • beaverhausenx
  • Jasumi
  • Ephemera
  • Mimoto & Julsy
  • BurntWaffles
  • Shock&Shame
  • mochi
  • Karlie
  • Aphroditeisimmoral
  • Shady
  • S-Club
  • Stefizzi
  • simply kitch

13 thoughts on “1st Degree: Jensen and the Ghost of Jourdan – Chapter One (2nd Part)

  1. I am so into this. I love that it’s so much darker than other Sims stories I’ve read. Mr. Sang. Is. So. Gorgeous. Is he available for download, because if he is I NEED him!
    Great chapter!

    Like

    • Sadly Mr Sang wont be up for donwload until the 2nd Degree. Sorry. 😦
      Ah what the heck I could upload him midway in the 1rst degree ^^
      Thank you for reading and I’m really happy you like the story.
      I have to read your last chapter. ❤

      Like

      • So long as he is downloadable at some stage I don’t mind. He is simply stunning! I love the way you make your sims look. They are all so unique, but he is just… wow!

        Like

      • Thank you. I had fun creating Sang, he is half Korean half Japanese. :3
        But I couldn’t do it without the help of the ephemira and their gorgeous skins… they make the most amazing skins ever. 😉

        Like

  2. omg Mr Sang ❤

    I love this story. The atmosphere is so heavy, and I am a sucker for rainy days so reading this is also kind of soothing for me. It's a shame you are taking a break because I've really fallen in love with this story. ❤

    Like

  3. Pingback: 1st Degree: Jensen and the Ghost of Jourdan – Chapter One | Thornheartssims

  4. I think it’s perfectly fine that you split this chapter in two parts, having introduced the main 3 characters and the flower shop core in the first, and all the others now.

    You have very good characters, plots and mysteries have already been introduced — like Elias picking on Tommy, or this fatal woman appearing inside Jensen’s room. By the way, he doesn’t seem to enjoy living in the attic, but apart from the clutter I think it is just great! The views he must have from that skylight right before his bed!

    I do miss a bit of descriptive narration, but on the other side it makes the reading more poetical — and it must be a challenge to tell a story mostly through dialogues and impressions and thoughts!

    Like

    • I love the attic. Anyone would like it, the fact that Jensen hates it shows how much sadness he lives on. Everything is bad except, perhaps three people in his life that he really cares for.

      There is a book that won some kind of artistic award and forgive my ignorance at the moment. I can’t remember the name of the book nor artist, nothing but that it left a big impression on me when I saw it (my art teacher showed it to me a few years ago when I was in college). It’s a story completely told by images and these images are all hand drawn. There is no dialogue nor any narrative. I got the idea from there althouh I do have dialogue and that’s mainly because I wanted to incorporate the character’s thoughts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

