The Randominov Legacy 1.1

Cover

Hello simmers, you just landed (too bad) on unpredicted and…well, random (why not?) waters.

  • Objectives of this random update: to make you laugh with randomness, although not always achieved.  The gamer is expected to play randomly while trying to achieve the set goals, and hope readers find it funny or at least “interesting” enough to read at random moments. And if by any chance you think there is not enough randomness here, then it is advice you re-read this paragraph from the start.
  • Obstacles of this random game: Would I ever make it through even the first roll? oh yeah, if you haven’t read the intro post and are wondering what the heck is all these random business about, read here.

Quick, before I jump to the update (It’s terribly boring. You have been warned) I somehow lost my Lapiz hair, and this is where I had fun “playing dressing doll” as my boyfriend calls it:

ONE

I love this store hair, but you have to get the de-puffed version so it can look like this.

TWO

Closed eye picture!
GOD! With this hair he totally looks like my first cat. Boris.

THREE

Boris was a yellow tabby.

FOUR

He died when I was 10 😦
And this one is a the winner! Hooray for Cazy’s well-crafted hair meshes.

Alright now that all that mumbo- jumbo is out the way, let’s start this legacy:

(for sake of understanding things better, characters on this challenge will have a blue colored text, while my voice will be written in italics)

*queue intro music* (just pick a random one)

5

Welcome one, and welcome all to the beautiful land of Lucky Palms! Isn’t this world amazing? I thought Ivan would like it here because it has a nice party-town feel to it without all the glitchiness big buildings of Bridgeport.

6

Okay, where shall we start this legacy….

7

We start from the point where I take over this update story, and you stand on the side lines. Watching. Don’t go too far. That way I can ask for help whenever needed.
So… we’re skipping all the David Copperfield stuff, and this is where I should be getting a house.

Do you even know who that is Ivan?

Eh! I’m not just a pretty face. I read books.

Right.

8

House.

Kinda small…

It may not be showing here, but you only have 148 simolions left.

Point taken. I hope there is at least some furniture…

9

10

-_-

Look closely Boris! There should be some furniture somewhere…hidden.

11

12

Wow this doesn’t even look like part of the same house… okay so you are set with something. But…

No money, and did you just called me Boris? I’m Ivan. You named me woman!

Kay, moving on…

13

This house is boring. Thank the goddess for smartphones.

*Technology; smartphones; ineptness.*

This is where the real intro music should queue in…

14

GO AWAY MASCOT! I cannot go to University yet. I’m freaking broke atm.

15

It’s a female, we need babies Boris Ivan. I hope you come out and say hello.

16

She likes you too.

17

What can I say? I just radiate sexiness.

*and  he says it with that face*

18

“So I heard it rarely rains in this world.”

19

“Ugh, tell me about it. It’s too hot these days.”

*weather.small-talk.boring.*

20

Right.  This is one of those moments I need you. Make her go-A-WAY! I’m taking the aptitude test. Darn it.

Good luck.

21

Hmm, this ain’t so hard. I’m gonna ace this shit.

22

Who discovered The Americas?

23

Popeye.

*I’m popeye the sailor man…sigh. Unfortunately I didn’t snap a picture of his results, but seeing how he is very knowledgeable of History, we can guess where this one went.*

3 random secs later…

24

Why? What’s wrong Boris?

25

*males*

I’M GETTING OUT OF THIS DARK HOLE AND GOING TO TOWN!

26

Woman! Sum it up:

So I sent Boris, I mean Ivan, to look around town and find some friends. He went to the town’s City Hall, very pretty building and statue of…whatever that is, oooh I know what kind of tree this is,

27

Focus woman.

Nway, it was boring, like this chapter so far, and so I sent him to the Karaoke bar.

3 not so random secs later…

This should be fun!

28

29

-_-

*what can I do when my legacy is not HAPPENING!!*

Calm now…moving on.
BORIS I SWEAR IF YOU DON’T MEET SOMEONE SOON I’M GOING TO SENT YOU BACK TO CAS!! EDIT. AS IN NO BORIS!

30

Ooh cutie alert!

31

Alright! Get some lines working boy…

32

“So, are you a celebrity? Because you’re so beautiful, you should be in movies.”

33

“…”

Agk!! She hates him! What kind of lame line was that?? >:

Quick, cat videos!

34

35

It always works.

They talked about music, and played some rock/paper/scissors.

36

*Turns out Kitty (that’s her name) is really a celebrity. Mr. creepo back there wouldn’t leave them alone.*

37

“I’m an art appraiser…well, not yet, but soon to be…”

38

She is falling asleep Boris and so am I…and the readers if they are still here. *wow you guys are the best* 

“Hey do you know who discovered America?”

*Kitty left right after that. Can’t say I blame her. T_T This means no babies.*

39

40

BABIES!! *.*

41

*And she is pretty too. I shall have cute babies.*

42

“I love painters. We shall get together some time. I’ll nude for you. It’s late now, but here is my number. You should call me.”

Painter? Bah. As in: not exactly. 

43

You want babies no? Shut it.
Yep, I’m a sexy painter from France.

Kay, end of chapter… Annnd this is where I go cry from disappointment. T_T

44

“Hello, yes I would love to enroll in your Arts program.”

45

“600 simoleons? Hahahahahaha…

46

“Can I get a layaway plan?

47

“Hey! That was rude!!”

NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE!
HELL NO!
T_T

NEXT

Thank you for reading! And sorry it was not exciting, next chapter things start getting more “interesting”

Becca.

12 thoughts on “The Randominov Legacy 1.1

  1. Ooh, so happy to see this update! I’ve been looking forward to this~

    You always make such gorgeous sims. I need to try out custom sliders or something, because the results look great. Also that hair is fantastic. I’m gonna have to hunt it down.

    YESS. LUCKY PALMS. Dammit Ivan is soo good looking akdadsadakfskasfff I want him in my game holy shit ❤

    The house looks amazing, too! I love this so far, can't wait for the next chapter!

    Like

    • Girl….can you believe that? Those are townies. I think it might have to do with having a default skin. I’m not sure. What do you think? But ever since I got a bunch of skins on my game I’ve been having cute townies.

      Thanks for the comment, that last part saves the chapter. 😉

      Like

  2. Uh oh, now I am going to be forever calling him Boris. I really love the name Boris, probably because of the Rocky and Bullwinkle show, lol

    Ivan is pretty cute, I predict that he’ll have babies soon enough! =)

    I love his little houseboat (well, it looks like one to me, but I do have houseboats on the brain as I am so im-patiently waiting for IP so I can build some houseboats!) Fun start!

    Like

    • Thank you for the comment nirar. 🙂
      They have a change of house later on in the legacy. But not so different ^^
      I’m also waiting for IP. I’ll have them move to that world in a heart beat.

      Like

  3. I FINALLY STARTED. I kept seeing your very appealing and tempting updates and I was always like “ok later.”
    I heart Bori— Ivan. He has a Russian charm.
    Quite a nice house there.
    Kitty has to be the most gorgeous townie EVAR I don’t get that :c
    Onwards! To the next chapter *gallops away with sword*

    Like

    • Hahahaha you are too cute Mae.

      Yes Ivan has a Russian charm, and that was what prompt me to name him Ivan, also because the surname Randominov is so perfect for him and this challenge ^ ^

      Thanks for you comment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

